Quick and easy choc pops

This week we had a bake sale at school, I always like to contribute it’s a good excuse to make something, well, decorate something. The fact is I am just too lazy to bake but I love the decorating and after all when children are your customers that’s the important bit. So this time I made quick cupcakes and these cute choc pops made from marshmallows and galaxy chocolate, great for kids parties, delicious.

Marshmallow pops

To make these pops you’ll need

  • Marshmallows
  • Lolly sticks (I got mine from Travola)
  • Chocolate
  • Sprinkles
  • Small bags (optional and also available from Travola)

What you need to do

  1. Place marshmallows on sticks
  2. Melt chocolate using a bowl sat on a pan of simmering water
  3. Use a spatular to cover the marshmallows
  4. Dip in sprinkles
  5. Cool in the fridge
  6. If you wish, cover in small bags and tie with a ribbon.

marshmallow popschoc pops sprinklesChoc pops

My two love these but then who wouldn’t, they’re so quick and easy to make I love them too.

Tracy x

Other posts you might like

Lego head pops

2 thoughts on “Quick and easy choc pops

  1. I know what you mean! I love cake pops but they’re so time consuming to make and it’s so disappointing when you see half finished ones left all over the floor, I feel like shouting ‘have you any idea how long those took me to make’. These are a great substitute and the kids love them just the same.

Leave a Reply

